My name is Kayla and I am a student, associate, assistant, sister, girlfriend, runner, and travel enthusiast.IMG_2188

I am currently studying mass communications with a specific journalism track. I have always enjoyed writing and hope to make a career out of it. While studying I work retail at Athleta as a sales associate and community team member. I also have a part time job with the Baltimore Orioles selling tickets in the box office and fan assistance.

When not working or studying I am usually reading, listening to music, going for a run, or playing with my dog. My only life goal is to travel as much of the world as I can. The details getting to that point can change as long as I make it.

I am thrilled to finally begin my classes inside the Mass Communications major and start getting serious about journalism!

